How animals see the world

  1. #1 by melancholiastudioinc on April 21, 2012 - 9:38 pm

    This is really interesting. I just skimmed throught it, but I’m going to come back again and really study this.

    You know, artists have all different eyesight, I for example and really nearsighted and have astigmatism in one eye, that has always made things difficult for me, even with corrective lenses. I often use a magnifying glass to check small details. Come to my site, I’ve done some cool stuff. One is a very funny cartoon. You’ll laugh, I promise. The other is funny, too, it’s an illustration from a movie. I put the video on pause to draw it.

    The point I was going to make about artists was, because different artists have different eyesight, it affects their work, the kind of colors they use, styles they prefer, etc., I think so anyway. It has taken me forever to get any real grasp of this subject, but I am getting such a kick out of it. To have an idea and do it, instead of knowing, oh, what a great idea, too bad I can’t draw well enough to really do it. The joys of middle age. Never too young or too old to go after something.

    • #2 by Kim on April 23, 2012 - 9:32 pm

      I have astigmatism on both eyes, but I have no idea how it effects my sight :S

      • #3 by melancholiastudioinc on April 24, 2012 - 1:14 am

        “Blurred vision, ‘ghosting’ or images that are doubled are the most common symptoms of astigmatism”. — found that online. While it is correctable, for me, anyway, I miss details that other people can see.

        Even with lenses, I don’t see quite 20/20.

        Astigmatism itself, just means an irregularly shaped eyeball, more football than oval.

  2. #4 by melancholiastudioinc on April 24, 2012 - 1:23 am

    Who knew how much we can’t see. I’d like to have binocular vision. It would be interesting to “see” energy, I guess that’s what acid is for.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 183 other followers

